Someone asked me how my blog and newspaper column came to be titled "Bleachers Brew". It's like this, it's an amalgam of sorts of two things: The bleachers area in the stadium/arena where I used to sit when I would watch baseball, football, and basketball games and Miles Davis' great jazz album Bitches Brew. That's how it got culled together. I originally planned on calling it "The View from the Big Chair" that is a nod to Tears For Fear's second album, Songs from the Big Chair. So there.

Friday, July 24, 2009

Powerade-RP Team to Tianjin named

Yeng Guiao disclosed the final line-up of the Powerade-RP Team to the 25th FIBA Asia Men’s Championship set Aug. 6-16 in Tianjin, China.

The team will be composed of Jayjay Helterbrand, Willie Miller, Gabe Norwood, Arwind Santos, Jared Dillinger, Cyrus Baguio, Japeth Aguilar, Kerby Raymundo, Sonny Thoss, James Yap, Asi Taulava, and Mick Pennisi.

No comments:

Post a Comment